Update: Hormones

I have an update following my recent appointment with Joanie. She reviewed my hormone level lab results which tested my Progesterone, Testosterone and Estrogen levels.  I forgot to ask for a copy of my labs for my records, so I cannot provide the reference ranges right now, but I do remember most of the information:

Luteal Phase (time of my cycle when labs were drawn)

Estrogen: high end of the reference range

Testosterone: normal range

Progesterone: lowest possible number on the reference range

I have been taking bio-identical progesterone since April of last year, without it I don’t know if I my levels would even be on the chart! Obviously my progesterone levels continue to be extremely low and my estrogen levels very high. I am hopeful that as I continue on Armour and continue to heal my adrenals that my body will be able to naturally refuel my deficient hormone levels.

It is no wonder that I have not been able to carry a pregnancy with such low levels of progesterone.  I am left to wonder if my body will ever heal itself in such a way that I can support a pregnancy naturally. This is one of the many questions I have for Joanie in a few weeks.

I have increased my zinc to 2,000 mg a day and Joanie has added Morinda Supreme to my regime again as my Candida continues to rear its ugly head.  I have also started to have some small rash breakouts on my skin.  When I showed the rash on my leg to Joanie she said immediately that it is likely the Candida.  She wrote a prescription for an antifungal cream and I left her office totally grossed out at myself. 

She also referred me to a new chiropractor and I will be calling to schedule an appointment soon. I think that is it for now. I have updated my treatment page.

Leave a Reply

