Waiting

My appt to go over my blood labs was postponed a few more days because the lab hasn’t sent them back.

So I wait. Still.

I’ve reading a lot about Estrogen Dominance and its effect on thyroid function. Since I’ve been on the progesterone, I’ve noticed the gross and uncomfortable “night sweats” have all but disappeared. My NP said she thought it was related to that and I am so pleased to have some noticeable improvement. I can’t say I see a change in anything else, my body temps, my fatigue, headaches.

I seem to hit a wall on Wednesdays. They are the longest days ever. After Wednesdays I  shuffle through to Friday night when I crash. It sucks when you need to spend the weekend resting and recovering but you have housework, yardwork to tend to and try to have a little bit of a social life. I have to force myself to keep moving, not because I don’t want to, but most of the time I’m fighting the urge to lay on the couch.

I think it surprises people when I explain how I feel a lot of the time. I try to push through for the sake of trying to enjoy my life and the people in it. I don’t like whining and until recently I had no idea
why I felt the way I did. I just wanted to focus on doing things I enjoy and not dwell on how crappy I felt. Or overwhelmed.

I’m so ready to find out what is wrong, and what I can do to get a life! I want to discover what “normal” is. It sounds amazing to me right now.

Robin

Leave a Reply

