Wheels Up! Here we come!

th_idaho.jpg

Alright family, friends & lurkers here it is.   I have an official life update for you.  Next Tuesday I will be flying to Baltimore, Maryland with Nook and then on to Salt Lake City, Utah.  The tickets are purchased so there is no turning back now!  We will spend a night in Utah (Holiday Inns are pet friendly, FYI), rent a vehicle big enough to fit Nooks extra large kennel and will drive 4-5 hours to Idaho.  Nook will finally get to see the big yard in Idaho Don is always telling him about!  I am positive that I will have plenty of posts about our travels to bore you with.

We are both kind of in shock that it’s really happening.  Don and I have talked about it so much but now it is reality.   Maybe I will have time to process all of it on the airplane:

  • five years of living in Europe- I’m expecting reverse culture shock
  • leaving my husband behind to deal with all the stress of packing and moving
  • Don and I living in separate places for the next four months…again
  • saying goodbye to friends and co-workers
  • saying hello to friends I haven’t spent much time with in the last ten years
  • being a physically present daughter & sister and for the first time as an aunt
  • starting a new job in quite possibly a completely new and unfamiliar place alone

I have SO much to do in the next six days.  I still want to tell you about our recent trip to Munich, Switzerland and France but I’m not sure if I will have the time.  Time is literally ticking, so I’m going to sign off for now.  I’ll do my best to get to the travel posts- I have a feeling I will be too excited to sleep, so I may have more time than I think!

2 thoughts on “Wheels Up! Here we come!

  1. Whoo hoo! I was just thinking of you and wondering about the big travel plans. This whole transition thing sounds so vaguely familiar, has it really been that long? Looking forward to your welcome home.

  2. Thank you Sooz, how are the boys? Yes, this all feels familiar but at least I know what I’m doing now!

    I look forward to seeing you again in the coming months and finally meeting your boys!

Leave a Reply

